Pinterest announced this afternoon that they have added a new feature that allows you to block another user from following you or liking/repinning/commenting on your pins.
Much like similar features on other social networks, the blocking feature on Pinterest is somewhat discrete. The blockee is not notified when they are blocked. They will only find out when they are trying to engage with you or your pins.
Blocking someone is pretty easy. Here is all you have to do:
- Click on the little flag icon on the far right side of the user's profile;
- On the drop-down menu, select Block (username)
Hopefully none of you will ever have to use this feature, but if you do, you at least know how to do it now.
OK, enough reading. Get back to pinning!
Image Credit: ladybeames